Primavera Sound to launch in South America with Arctic Monkeys, Björk, Travis Scott and Lorde


Arctic Monkeys, Björk, Travis Scott and Lorde

Arctic Monkeys, Björk, Travis Scott, Lorde and more have been announced for the debut edition of Primavera Sound in South America later this year.

Three events are set to take place in Brazil, Chile and Argentina in November with the line-ups also including Jack White, Pixies, Interpol, Charli XCX, Beach House, Father John Misty, Phoebe Bridgers and Mitski.

Notably, the trio of performances mark Travis Scott’s return to the festival stage for the first time since the Astroworld tragedy.

Primavera Sound São Paulo will run from October 31 to November 6 at Distrio Anhembi.

Primavera Sound Santiago and Primavera Sound Buenos Aires will run concurrently between November 7 and 13 at Parque Bicentenario Cerrillos and Parque de los Niños.

Meanwhile, Arctic Monkeys, Nine Inch Nails, Lorde and more acts are also set to perform at the debut edition of Primavera Sound Los Angeles from September 16-18 at the LA State Historic Park.

Read more